Chris Derico, SNS

Shannon Gleave, RDN, SNS

Warren DeShields

Headshot of Patricia Montague

Patricia Montague, FASAE, CAE


Heather Perry, SNS

Jack Crawford

Becky Domokos-Bays

Committees & Councils

SNA Committees and Councils are made up of appointed SNA members from around the country. They work to further the mission of SNA in alignment with the Strategic Plan.

Leadership Opportunities

Would you like exciting opportunities to grow professionally, bring a fresh perspective to national issues, and network with other school nutrition professionals? Consider an SNA leadership position!

Online voting concept on laptop and smartphone screen over wooden table. Flat lay

2023 SNA Election

The 2023 SNA Election will take place from February 15-28, 2023. Learn more about the candidates for the Board of Directors and committees.

Past Presidents

PresidentPeriod of ServiceState
Beth Wallace, MBA, SNS2021-2022Colorado
Reginald Ross, SNS2020-2021North Carolina
Gay Anderson, SNS2018-20South Dakota
Lynn Harvey, EdD, RDN, SNS2017-18North Carolina
Becky Domokos-Bays, PhD, RD, SNS2016-17Virginia
Jean Ronnei, SNS2015-16Minnesota
Julia Bauscher, SNS2014-15Kentucky
Leah Schmidt, SNS2013-14Missouri
Sandra Ford, SNS2012-13Florida
Helen Phillips, SNS2011-12Virginia
Nancy Rice, SNS2010-11Georgia
Dora Rivas, SNS2009-10Texas
Katie Wilson, PhD, SNS2008-09Wisconsin
Mary Hill, SNS2007-08Mississippi
Janey Thornton, PhD, SNS2006-07Kentucky
Ruth Jonen, SNS2005-06Illinois
Karen Johnson2004-05Arizona
Donna Wittrock, SNS 2003-04Colorado
Gaye Lynn MacDonald, SNS2002-03Washington
Marcia L. Smith, PhD, SNS2001-02Florida
Marilyn Hurt, SNS2000-01Wisconsin
Phyllis M. Griffith, SNS*1999-00Ohio
Martha C. Hill, SNS1998-99West Virginia
Melinda S. Turner, SNS1997-98Kentucky
Janet H. Bantly1996-97Connecticut
Penny McConnell, SNS1995-96Virginia
Vivian Pilant, PhD, SNS* 1994-95South Carolina
Dorothy Caldwell 1993-94Arkansas
Elizabeth McPherson*1992-93North Carolina
Sue Greig*1991-92Kansas
Anne Gennings1990-91New York
Beverly Lowe, SNS1989-90Virginia
Shirley Watkins1988-89Tennessee
Jane Wynn1987-88Florida
Thelma Becker*1986-87Pennsylvania
Sharon Gibson Barksdale 1985-86Missouri
Nancye Perry*1984-85 Florida
Betty Bender*1983-84Ohio
Clarice Higgins*1982-83Florida
Gertrude Applebaum1981-82Texas
Mary Nix1980-81Georgia
Betty Harney*1979-80Colorado
Johanna McCabe1978-79New Jersey
Gene White, SNS*1977-78California
Josephine Martin, PhD*1976-77Georgia
Elsie King*1975-76Arizona
Helen Walker*1974-75Florida
Lucille Barnett*1973-74South Carolina
Louise Sublette*1972-73Tennessee
Norman Mitchell*1971-72Arizona
Virginia Farley*1970-71Indiana
Helen McGee*1969-70Oklahoma
Helen Myers*1968-69Ohio
Marion Cronan*1967-68Massachusetts
Doris Ann Howell*1966-67Texas
George Mueller*1965-66Missouri
Mary Griffin1964-65New Jersey
Helen Diehl*1963-64New York
Gerald Ramsey*1962-63Texas
David Page*1961-62Missouri
Ruth Cutter* 1960-61New Hampshire
Elizabeth Goodman*1959-60Minnesota
Anne Maley*1958-59North Carolina
Harvey Allen*1957-58New York
Evelyn Smithers*1956-57Louisiana
Josephine Morris*1955-56California
Margaret Prentice*1953-54New York
Eva Hurley*1952-53Missouri
Ruth Wood Williams*1951-52California
Winning Pendergast*1950-51Michigan
Thelma Flanagan*1949-50Florida
Mary DeGarmo Bryan*1948-49New York
Betsy Curtis*1947-48Ohio
Constance Hart*1946-47New York